39 Marshall Laing Avenue, Mt Roskill
Auckland 1041
Phone/Fax: 09 626 5103 / 09 627 1632
Email: office@marshall.school.nz
Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an elected body of parents/caregivers and staff.
The Board of Trustees is charged with the governance of its institution i.e. responsibility of school finances, resources, maintenance, staffing and the welfare of pupils and staff.

The Education Act 1989 provides that for every State Primary School there shall be a Board of Trustees consisting of the Principal, five parent representatives, one staff representative with the power to co-opt up to four further members.

Elections are held every three years (next election May 2016) and the Board of Trustees meets monthly usually on the third Monday at 7.15pm in the Meeting Room.



Board of Trustees
Mr Stephen Muir - Chairperson
Mr Malcolm Bishop
Mr Thomas Mutua
Mrs Carol Yang
Mr Tony Coughlan
Mr Keven Grigg - Staff representative
Mr D White - Principal